• Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Akinyele A

    August 28, 2019

    Awesome and knowledgeable staff. Constant communication. All questions were answered promptly, and I closed in less than a month. Pamela and Lynn were super fantastic!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Jason H

    July 24, 2019

    Communication from the ladies on each step. I did not appreciate computer generated emails that had nothing to do with my specific case.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Amir A

    July 23, 2019

    Excellent service, you guys made it as simple as it can be. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Shavonne W

    July 20, 2019

    The consistent communication and open hearts.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Eugene B

    June 15, 2019

    Fast quality of service. All questions were answered. We felt that your team was with us every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Juleigh S

    June 6, 2019

    Easy to use. Lynn Rake was tremendously helpful and accessible.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Michelle D

    May 27, 2019

    Such a wonderful team. They truly make you feel like family and such clear communication through the entire process!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    William O

    May 17, 2019

    Pam Surmik and Lynn Rake were great to work with. They were very responsive and very friendly. Made it an easy and great experience.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Hunter A

    February 26, 2019

    It was such a pleasure working with Pam and Lynn! They made our first house buying process a breeze and took the stress out of it! We honestly could not have done it without them. They do an amazing job!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Scott J

    February 1, 2019

    Jay and his team took great care of me. He had my loan approved and ready to close days ahead of schedule. Everything went smoothly and they answered all of my questions. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Vanetta L

    January 18, 2019

    The care and efficiency in which your group conducted themselves through the whole process. You have a wonderful team and we were delighted to work with you once again. Thank you for all your hard work and may the rest the year be a blessing to all of you.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    David L

    January 17, 2019

    Making the deal work. Communication. Experience. Timely information - getting back when they said the would. Lynn and Pam are great! Very pleasant to to deal with.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Teresa S

    December 18, 2018

    Pam is the best and gets it done even Jay should take some lessons from her

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Denise D

    December 14, 2018

    Lynn

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Wesley G

    December 10, 2018

    Pam and Lynne made the process of refinancing our home a snap. A1 service the entire time! Thank you so much!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Andrew F

    December 10, 2018

    Pleasure to work with! Always available!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Paul M

    November 10, 2018

    The process was smooth and easy. Out of all the things to stress over in the process of buying a new home, we didn’t have to even think about this process. Thanks for making it easy!!!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Lauren W

    October 23, 2018

    Y'all are all so easy to work with and SO flexible. I was out of town in California most of the time I was working with y'all and y'all were so great about texting me when you needed something because y'all knew that worked best with me and my chaotic schedule. Everyone on the team is also great about providing me updates on where we are in the process. I just really enjoyed getting to work with everyone!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Steven M

    October 22, 2018

    First time buyer of an apartment, the team made the process easy and understandable.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Ryan M

    October 19, 2018

    Pam & Lynn are fantastic. Super professional & very friendly. They both helped make the process so simple!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Matthew M

    October 3, 2018

    Responsive and well organized!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Mack A

    September 26, 2018

    Smooth, quick and seamless. we closed a week early with no surprises. Overall great experience.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Jeff C

    September 24, 2018

    I could feel that you all really do care.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Jennifer A

    September 22, 2018

    Pam and Lynn were amazing! During closing, the sellers agent commented on how great it was to have fairway as the lender!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    yodell137

    September 17, 2018

    Jay, Pam and the rest of the Fairway team are absolutely incredible to work with. I have used them every time i have purchased a property in the last 20 years. They are easily accessible and readily available with information to help with all your mortgage needs.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Randall E

    August 20, 2018

    This was a long process for us and Pam and Lynn were with us the whole time. Gathering everything together yelling us what we needed to get ready for pre approval. Ery personal like they cared to help us get a home. Good friendly people good job.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Robert H

    July 26, 2018

    You guys are personable and efficient.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Natalia S

    July 22, 2018

    Jay Mitchell Team at Fairway were phenomenal to work with. They walked me through every step of the way, were very willing to work with my busy work schedule, and made the entire process easy and stress free for me as a first time home buyer

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Jonas E

    July 17, 2018

    Everyone was helpful and positive and made the experience a real joy

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Debra H

    June 29, 2018

    From my first call with Lisa I felt that they took a personnel interest in me. They worked to make sure my home purches was a success. Lisa and Debra kept me updated every step of the way. I was called and sent emails to make sure that I always knew what was going to happen next. This was a transaction that did not have Real Estate professionals involved and at know time did I feel unrepresented during the process. I want to thank Lisa and Debra for being my cheerleaders!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Jodie R

    June 27, 2018

    Fairway was great! The whole team was very quick, communicative, informative and were there with and for me the whole way through. Lisa even came to my closing! Being my first home, it was great to have so much help all the way through. It went by seemlessly and I’m very grateful for all they did. Thank you, everyone at Fairway!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Shelby D

    June 22, 2018

    Pam and Lynne really cared and helped me every step of the way, they were like family 😍

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Gregory B

    June 20, 2018

    Your team provided excellent service during my entire home buying experience.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Errol F

    May 31, 2018

    The professionalism and courtesy displayed by the staff was second to nine. The best i've experienced in a long time.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    lpwilliamsrealestate

    March 26, 2015

    Jay Mitchell and Pam Surmik are the epitome of results oriented mortgage lenders. They over delivered on all of my expectations and were there anytime I had a question or needed them. As a Realtor, I have used Jay almost exclusively for 25 years and have NEVER been disappointed. Therefore, when I buy or refinance a home, Jay is my choice, hands down. He is simply the most consistent, conscientious lender for all mortgage needs. Linda Poynter Williams

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    jbenjesus

    March 26, 2015

    Jay Mitchell's team does a fantastic job. I have worked with them twice over the last decade and was very pleased both times. Their offers were the type you want to take advantage of.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    jklinsman

    March 12, 2014

    Jay helped us buy a home. First we put in an offer on a home that the owner seemingly was not interested in selling despite it being listed for sale and the fact that he countered our offer. We moved on from that home and found a better place. Jay responded to this change right away and was able to secure financing quickly. Since this was a VA loan we needed a VA appraisal and Jay was also able to get the VA to move quicker than I have ever seen them move.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    katy25

    January 28, 2014

    From start to finish, Jay and Pam made the entire experience pleasant and easy. The level of comfort and trust that we were in good hands was established right away. Pam stayed one step ahead of the process, always keeping us informed of where we stood and what we needed to prepare for next. We really cannot express enough how professional and efficient this team is!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    b s

    January 28, 2014

    Wonderful experienceEveryone was so helpfulI would definitely recommend them to my friends and familyEveryone took the time needed to explain the entire process and worked diligently to ensure my needs we're met.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    user1136964

    January 24, 2014

    Extremely thorough and timely in every aspect. Their knowledge of the industry cannot be beat either.They were flexible and patient throughout the entire process and answered all of our questions honestly and intelligently. They generally care about providing their customers a great experience and outcome.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    johnarnold98

    January 23, 2014

    Jay and his team helped me refinance to take advantage of the low rates. With Jay' lead, we refinanced in less than 30 days and started saving over $200 a month. I questioned whether it was going to be worth it but Jay gave me a couple of scenarios and voila! we we done... Thanks, Jay!!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    lisabatt

    January 23, 2014

    Pam and Jay were extremely helpful in investigating and providing us with the best rate possible during the refinancing of our home. We will most definitely contact this company for any future financial needs.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    kristynmeade

    January 23, 2014

    Buying a home is an intense ordeal. We wouldn't do it again without the assistance of Jay Mitchell and his whole team. Pam surmik was instrumental in keeping me sane and calm throughout the whole process. Her easy going manner and friendliness make you feel like you've made a new friend for life.

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    jwhitten00

    September 15, 2010

    Recently did a refinance with Jay and everything went great with no complications. Jay and his team were very responsive and were able to get the loan closed in just 23 days, their speed was amazing! With the exception of the attorney fees, all fees were at or below market average. Excellent transaction, would recommend him to any of my friends!

  • Reviews for Jay Mitchell Mortgage Team

    Surmik01

    July 26, 2010

    I am currently shopping refinance loan rates. This lender's rates and fees we very competitive. When I contacted the lender, he was very responsive and very helpful. I will definately contact this lender again should I decide to obtain a mortgage loan.